Part Two Re-do

I think it was El Gallo from ‘The Fantasticks’ who spoke the line: “You wonder how these things begin” or something like that. That’s were I am now.

There was always two natural parts to my novel, both heavy with plot and characters. But part I was truly a story, when I finally understood what I’d written for part II, I realized it wasn’t a story so much as a plot. I was afraid to let my protagonist take on the kind of role that was necessary for it to be a real story. In short, I see the problem now.

So I’m rewriting part two. It’s basically the same plot but it’s more like my first draft. In fact, many ideas from that first draft are being reintegrated; funny because I really didn’t like the first draft. Anyway, part two will be about 40,000 words but I have about half of that already written… more or less.

About Yordie

I'm an avatar in Second Life where I star as the heroine of a virtual fantasy life. In the real world, I'm writing my debut sci-fi novel.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

