2012-2016 And Still Working

I’ve had a sort of externally inflicted and on-again, off-again writer’s block over the past year. Nonetheless, I’m still at work on this novel.

Half of the novel is complete; about 35,000 words. The second part is substantially different than the first because I’ve had time to consider the complexities of the story. In fact, I’ve pulled over 20,000 words because those chapters didn’t really move the story forward. Doing this was a painful process but it led me realize how much crap I had written. In fact, I have no idea if this entire novel is just a piece of crap. But the thing is, it’s a story I want to tell. And I’ll find a way to do that despite the possibility that no one will find it interesting.

My goal is to complete the remaining chapters within the next three months.

 

 

About Yordie

I'm an avatar in Second Life where I star as the heroine of a virtual fantasy life. In the real world, I'm writing my debut sci-fi novel.
This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

