The A-Team

I finally have a complete cast of characters, the main characters, the A-Team. It is a little bizarre how my protagonist presented herself, my first protagonist that is. There are two protagonists because it’s looking like there must be two books or at least two parts.

There is one major antagonist at the start, that is a force of nature. And because of this non-human force other antagonists have presented themselves. I’m also using the story as a way to present some characters that represent qualities I really dislike. It wasn’t hard to find characters to fill that bill.

Each character has been an exercise in composition. No one character represents any one person I’ve extracted from real life. I’ve also drawn a lot from basic characterization techniques, mannerisms, traits and for some of the minor characters, I’ve familiarized myself with the stock characters using Wikipedia.

I continue to struggle with the scope of this writing project, but I can now say that it is bite-sized even if it takes two novels to get the whole story out. And the funny thing is, a very clear ending has presented itself… after over a decade of work.

About Yordie

I'm an avatar in Second Life where I star as the heroine of a virtual fantasy life. In the real world, I'm writing my debut sci-fi novel.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

