Nine Storylines

I’ve done a lot of work since my last post. I’ve filled in a lot of characters and added new ones. I’ve written some more rough drafts of this and that. But one thing I never expected I’d be able to do was to map out the entire story. It seems, at the moment anyway, that there are nine storylines revolving around each other in the telling of this tale.

I’m sure there are people who actually know what they are doing who’ll tell me “that’s too few” or “that’s too many” or “your making this way too complex” or just “dumbass”. *smiles*

Regardless of my technique for revealing the story, I’ve never been more confident that the tale can be told. And I can even foresee a time, very soon, when I’ll be able to outline the entire novel or trilogy (haven’t decided yet).

The work itself is often painstaking, but my interest in the story only grows. Right now, I believe the story will be told through two main characters, and maybe I’ll have an omniscient someone or something intervene if I can’t stuff everything into this pot.

About Yordie

I'm an avatar in Second Life where I star as the heroine of a virtual fantasy life. In the real world, I'm writing my debut sci-fi novel.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

